Skip to content
Home » Video » Piolet d’Or Winning Greenland Adventure

Piolet d’Or Winning Greenland Adventure

Climbers Nicolas Favresse, Olivier Favresse, Sean Villanueva and Ben Ditto along with their captain, Bob Shepton, received the 2011 Piolet d’Or earlier this month. In the following five episodes they show the musically infused camaraderie that the jury felt so inspiring for future climbers. For a full report on their trip read Exotic New Routes on Greenland’s Big Walls and for further information on the award read the 2011 Piolet d’Or summary.